Santa Barbara Bike Clubs & Teams

State and National Affiliates (We belong!)

Organized rides

Santa Barbara Century (Oct 18, 2014)

Western States Rides Calendar

How to contact people

Santa Barbara Bicycle Coalition

We would like to thank our governmental liaisons/advisors, who do not vote or take positions on Coalition matters but facilitate our proactive work with local governance.

Road and Bikeway Repair Contacts

  • If you have bicycling problems with pot holes, drainage grates, railroad crossings, broken glass, bikeway obstructions, badly filled trenches, or anything dealing with the physical structure and maintenance of bicycling conditions, contact the following individuals who are responsible for their jurisdictions within Santa Barbara County. If possible, email and attach a digital photo of the situation so the responsible person can immediately assess the situation and send the photo on to the agency's maintenance crew. Phone numbers are area code 805.
  • Caltrans (state highways), Maintenance Form
  • Carpinteria, Charlie Ebeling , 684-5404 x402
  • Goleta, Bob Morgenstern , 968-6769
  • Lompoc, Larry Bean, 736-1261
  • Santa Barbara City, Peter Brown, 897-2669
  • Santa Barbara County, Matt Dobberteen, 568-3576
  • Santa Maria, David Whitehead, 925-0951 x227
  • Solvang, Brad Vigro, 688-5575
  • University of California Santa Barbara, Dennis Whelan, 893-7009

Elected Officials in Santa Barbara County

  • Within Santa Barbara County, there are eight cities that have jurisdiction within their incorporated areas. The remaining unincorporated area is under the jurisdiction of the government of the County of Santa Barbara. The Association of Governments (SBCAG) deals with countywide concerns like transportation. It is directed by a group of 13 Board Members consisting of the five County Supervisors plus one representative from each of the eight cities. Phone numbers are area code 805.
  • City of Solvang
    PO Box 107, Solvang, CA 93464
  • Jim Richardson, Mayor, 688-5575
  • Hans Duus, 688-5575
  • Ken Palmer, 688-5575
  • Joan Jamieson, 688-5575
  • Tara Wood, 688-5575

California Legislature

  • Das Williams, District 35 Assemblymember, 916-319-2035
    P.O. Box 942849
    Sacramento, CA 94249
  • Katcho Achadjian, District 33 Assemblymember, 916-319-2033
    PO Box 942849
    Sacramento, CA 94249
  • Tony Strickland, District 19 Senator, 965-0862
    610 Anacapa Street
    Santa Barbara, CA 93101
  • Sam Blakeslee, District 15 Senator, 549-3381
    1104 Palm Street
    San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

United States Congress

  • Lois Capps, District 23 Representative, 730-1710
    301 East Carrillo Street, Suite A
    Santa Barbara, CA 93101
  • Elton Gallegly, District 24 Representative, 485-2300
    2829 Townsgate Road, Suite 315
    Westlake Village, CA 91361
  • Barbara Boxer, Senator, 202-224-3553
    112 Hart Senate Office Building
    Washington, DC 20510
  • Dianne Feinstein, Senator, 202-224-3841
    331 Hart Senate Office Building
    Washington, DC 20510
Santa Barbara Bicycle Coalition, PO Box 92047, Santa Barbara, CA 93190
located at 506 E. Haley Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93103
Phone: 805 845-8955

Bici Centro, PO Box 91222, Santa Barbara, CA 93190

located at 434 Olive Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93103
Phone: 805 617-3255

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software